top of page

Church Staff

Rev. Freddy Fritz
Senior Pastor


Melissa Bayley
Office Administrator

Ashleigh Kemp
Director of New Tampa Christain Academy

Leadership Team


The church Session consists of the pastor, associate pastor(s), if any, and the ruling elders of a church. The pastor, by virtue of his office, functions as the moderator of the Session. Pastors are teaching elders; they preach, teach, and administer the sacraments. Ruling elders are elected by the congregation and are responsible for the supervision of the spiritual life of the church, including ministries, worship, budgets, pastoral care, and discipline. The Session meets regularly monthly, or more often as needed.

Those currently serving on the Session are:

  • Rev. Freddy Fritz (Pastor and Moderator)

  • Ed Jordan (Clerk of Session)

  • Rich Thompson

  • Bert Barber (Emeritus)

  • Joe Kirkpatrick (Emeritus)

  • Ken Pothoven (Emeritus)

  • Todd Bayley

  • Rev. Scott Simmons (Assistant Pastor)


The Deacons are responsible for the administration of our mercy ministries, providing physical and financial aid and prayer to those in need in our congregation as well as in our local community. They refer special prayer needs to our church prayer chain. TBPC mercy ministries also provide financial support to such international parachurch organizations as World Relief. The second area of diaconate responsibility is providing direct management of our church finances, with accountability to the Session. The third area of responsibility is maintenance of buildings and grounds. The Diaconate meets monthly, or more often as necessary. 

Those currently serving on the Diaconate are:

  • David Cross

  • Jonathan Massie

TBPC Ministry Leadership Teams

The TBPC Leadership team, which meets quarterly, comprises those men and women who lead the various ministry teams in our congregation. Collectively they coordinate our ministry area life, support one another, and regularly report to the Elders, Deacons and congregation on their respective annual ministry goals and accomplishments. 



  • Brunch Bunch: Alisa Carrier

  • Hospitality: TBD

  • Nursery: Abigail Vincent

  • The Workshop Ministry: Melissa Bayley & Stephanie Smoot

  • Prayer: Freddy Fritz


  • Adult Bible Fellowships: Ed Jordan

  • Children's Ministries: TBD

  • Men's Bible Study: TBD

  • Men's Ministry: Brian Carrier

  • Women's Ministry: TBD

  • Women’s Bible Study: Debbie Jordan & Eileen Fritz

  • Youth: Bert Barber



  • Ministry Deployment: LeeAnn Destefano



  • Missions: Rich Thompson

  • New Tampa Christian Academy (NTCA): Ashleigh Kemp


  • Greeters: Brian Carrier

  • Music: Yanet Ortiz

  • Worship: Freddy Fritz

  • Ushers: Jennifer Schumm

bottom of page